"There are men, in all ages, who mean to exercise power usefully; but who mean to exercise it. They mean to govern well; but they mean to govern. They promise to be kind masters; but they mean to be masters." Daniel Webster

Monday, July 30, 2012

Gagne vs. Thesz

A full 30 minutes. Embedding is disabled, but here's the link.

Saturday, July 28, 2012

Headline of the Day

Sounds like he really needed that book.

Thursday, July 26, 2012

When You Gotta Go?

A young lady's parents applied for a green card for her nine years ago. The government still hasn't processed her request, so when she turns 21 in a few days she'll have to leave the country.

Tuesday, July 24, 2012

Sunday, July 22, 2012

Wednesday, July 18, 2012

Tuesday, July 17, 2012

RIP Donald Sobel

Encyclopedia Brown was a big part of my childhood.

Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Tuesday, July 10, 2012

Accountants Protect Themselves

By making it tougher to compete with them.

Thursday, July 5, 2012

Is America a South Park Nation?

William Anderson looks at how the United States is coming to resemble one episode of the show.

Monday, July 2, 2012

Don't Mess with Shatner

Bill puts the mayor of some podunk town in his place.